The FIA has released the official entry list for the 2012 season, although unsurprisingly there are a few blank spaces.

12924 - FIA publishes 2012 entry list

Nine seats are still open according to the official list, with Force India, Toro Rosso, Williams and HRT yet to announce either driver, and Renault naming just Kimi Raikkonen. What's more, HRT have yet to name an engine supplier.

Another point of note is that Jenson Button will run drive the No.3 McLaren and Lewis Hamilton the No.4, which is in line with their finishing positions in this year's championship.