Shahid Afridi and Umar Akmal have been awarded category A contracts by the PCB for the calendar year 2012. Mohammad Sami, who had been picked in Pakistan's teams in all three formats for the upcoming tour of Sri Lanka after being sidelined for two years, has not received a contract.

143945 - Afridi, Umar Akmal given top PCB contracts

Afridi had not figured in last year's list of central contracts as he was in the middle of a spat with the PCB then. Umar Akmal has been moved up from category B.

There are no other changes to the top category: Misbah-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Hafeez, Saeed Ajmal and Abdur Rehman are the others in the premier bracket.

Shoaib Malik, who was not given a contract last year, has been awarded a category B contract, while Abdul Razzaq, who was in the second bracket last year, has been cut from the list. Fast bowler Aizaz Cheema has made the biggest jump, moving from the stipend category up to category B.

In all, 21 players have been given full-fledged contracts, while 21 players have been placed in the stipend category.

Category A: Misbah-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Umar Gul, Mohammad Hafeez, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Abdur Rehman, Umar Akmal

Category B: Shoaib Malik, Taufeeq Umar, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Junaid Khan, Aizaz Cheema

Category C: Sarfraz Ahmad, Adnan Akmal, Hammad Azam, Wahab Riaz, Imran Farhat, Faisal Iqbal, Nasir Jamshed