SUKKUR: Forty-four national and international cyclists participating in the 14th Tour de Pakistan Cycle Race left for Rahimyar Khan from Sukkur in the fourth stage of the competition on Wednesday.

The cyclists will cover a distance of 178 kilometers to reach Rahimyar Khan where they are scheduled to take rest for one day. On Friday, they will leave for Bahawalpur.

It may be recalled here that Sri Lanka’s Perera won the third stage on Tuesday while Rehmat Ali of Sui Gas and Wapda’a Haroon secured second and third positions respectively.