682885 afridibaby 1394811248 858 640x480 - Afridi bags ESPNcricinfo award for best ODI bowling performance

Included in the team as an all-rounder, Shahid Afridi took home the award for Best ODI Bowling Performance of 2013 at the ESPNcricinfo awards held on Friday.
The awards recognise the best individual batting and bowling performances of the year in cricket. They are voted on by an independent jury of former cricketers, commentators and ESPNcricinfo’s senior writers.
India’s Rohit Sharma won the ODI Batting Award for while Sachin Tendulkar took home the award for Cricketer of the Generation.
Previous winners of the prestigious cricket awards include Dale Steyn, Virender Sehwag, Shahid Afridi and Kumar Sangakkara.
Correction: An earlier version of this article incorrectly spelled ESPNcricinfo as ESPNcrickinfo. The error is regretted.