l 113542 010406 updates - Sohaib Maqsood to captain Pakistan 'A' side

CARDIFF: The Pakistan Cricket Board on Sunday named middle order batsman Sohaib Maqsood as captain for the Pakistan A team for the tour of Zimbabwe, starting later this month.

The sixteen-member Pakistan A squad will play five ODIs and two four-day matches against the home side from September 23 to October 19.

Umer Amin, who has recently recovered from injury and hit a half-century in national T20 cup in Rawalpindi has also been included in the team.

Another international capped player Ehsan Adil is also included in Pakistan’s A team for this tour.

Former test cricketer Ejaz Ahmed has been named the coach, while Saleem Jaffar will be his deputy for the tour.

Col (r) Naushad Ali is appointed as the manager of the team.

Pakistan A team will be comprised of following players:
1. Zain Abbas
2. Jaahid Ali
3. Fakhar Zaman
4. Umer Amin
5. Sohaib Maqsood (Captain)
6. Saad Ali
7. Saud Shakil
8. Ehsan Adil
9. Mir Hamza Talpur
10. Fahim Ashraf
11. Aziz Ullah
12. Ghulam Mudassar
13. Muhammad Asghar
14. Shadab Khan
15. Hayatullah
16. Saifullah Bangash (w/k)