KARACHI: Pakistan team has been announced for the first cricket Test against Sri Lanka to be played at The National Stadium, Karachi from Saturday.

Chief selector Abdul Qadir said that he has no differences with team management.

The chief selector PCB announced the team in a press conference here at the Defence Stadium on Wednesday.

The 15-man squad consists of the following players:

Younus Khan (captain), Salman Butt, Khurram Manzoor, Ahmed Shahzad, Shoaib Malik, Misbah-ul-Haq, Faisal Iqbal, Asim Kamal, Fawad Alam, Yasir Arafat, Danish Kaneria, Kamran Akmal, Umar Gul, Mohammad Talha, Sohail Khan.

While announcing the team, Abdul Qadir denied any difference between the team management and the selection committee and said that the coach and the captain should be given their own status.

He said that both the captain and the coach have their consent in the selection of the team and hence there is no question of any difference among them.