LAHORE: Nine senior cricketers have not signed the central contract despite heavy offers made to them. Captain Younis Khan and vice-captain Misbah-ul-Haq are also among them.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) offered the central contract to 27 cricketers. Those who have not so far signed the new central contract are Shahid Afridi, Danish Kaneria, Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanveer and Rao Iftikhar Anjum besides Younis and Misbah.

According to media reports, the players expressed their reservations because of conditioning their TV contracts with the Board permission and depriving them of their salaries while playing county cricket.