Pakistan squad for Bangladesh announced

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 16-member team for the tour of Bangladesh here on Wednesday but Shoaib Akhtar is not included in the team.

Chief selector Abdul Qadir announced the Pakistan squad for playing a series of five One-day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals in Bangladesh.

The team is as follows:

Squad: Younus Khan (captain), Salman Butt, Shahid Afridi, Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shahzad, Shoaib Malik, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Fawad Alam, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanveer, Mohammad Aamir, Yasir Arafat, Yasir Shah, Rao Iftikhar, Sarfraz Ahmed.