Football probables named for AFC Challenge Cup Qualifier Tourney

KARACHI: The 20-member national football team has been announced for the AFC Challenge Cup Qualifier Tournament here on Tuesday.

Pakistan team, under Mohammad Essa, will leave for Sri Lanka on April 2 to take part in the AFC Challenge Cup Qualifier Tournament beginning on April 4.

The national team will play its first match against Chinese Taipe on April 4.

Besides captain Mohammad Essa, the team consists of Jaffar Khan (goalkeeper), Aamer Gul, Abdul Aziz, Samar Ishaq, Naveed Akram, Mahmood Khan, Yasir Sabir, Aurangzeb, Mohammad Shahid, Atif Bashir, Naseer Ahmed, Adnan Farooq, Nasrullah, Ateequllah, Safiullah, Mohammad Atif, Asif Mahmood, Mohammad Rasool and Jadeed Khan.

The training camp for the probable players of the Pakistan football team continues these days in Karachi where the national team played eight matches against various club teams.