LAHORE: The 18th National Rugby Championship will begin today here at the Punjab Stadium and twelve teams from all over the country are participating in the event.

Briefing about the championship, president Pakistan Rugby Union Fauzi Khwaja and secretary Arif Saeed said here today that this is the two-day event in which teams from all the four provinces of the country besides the teams of Police, Higher Education Commission, Islamabad, WAPDA, FATA and two teams of LUMS University are taking part.

Each team will consist of seven players and overall, 25 matches will be played in the championship.
shim - National Rugby Championship begins today in Lahore