Australia to host Hockey Champions Trophy: IHF

MELBOURNE: The International Hockey Federation (IHF) has announced that the forthcoming Champions Trophy will be played in Australian city of Melbourne from Nov 28 to Dec 6.

“Six teams will take part in the event,” the PHF announced today (Monday).

The teams include: World Champion Australia, Olympics Champion Germany, Spain, host Australia, Holland, Korea and England.

Eighteen matches will be played in the Championship while Germany will face England in the opening match.