Pakistan announces squad for Women T20 WC

LAHORE: Pakistan on Monday announced a 14-member team for the forthcoming Twenty20 Womens World Cup in England next month.

Sana Mir has been named to lead the team in the world cup in place of Urooj Mumtaz.

Others played in the team are: Nain Abdi (Vice Captain), Almas Akram, Naila Nazir, Arman Khan, Batool Fatima, Nazia Sadiq, Asmawia Iqbal, Bisma Maroof, Kuntia Jalil, Urooj Mumtaz, Javeria Wadood, Marina Iqbal and Sajida Shah.

While Kainat Imtiaz, Sania Iqbal, Rabia Batool and Sadia Yousuf will be the reserve players.

Skipper Sana Mir said the team had no exposure of Twenty20 matches at the international level. While her deputy Nain Abdi said that she was fully satisfied with the teamís preparation for the event.