Changes in Asia Hockey Cup schedule

KARACHI: The schedule of Asia Hockey Cup has been changed after exit of Sri Lankan team from the tournament.

Bangladeshi team has been shifted from group B to group A. Now seven teams are taking part in the tournament. Three teams in group A and four teams in group B.

Japan will face Bangladesh in opening day of the tournament. Pakistan will play against China whereas Korea will take on Malaysia. The final will be played on May 16.