T20 World Cup 2010 qualifiers in October

ABU DHABI: The qualifying round of ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2010 will be held in October in UAE.

The finalists of qualifying round will take part in T20 World Cup held in West Indies next year. Twelve teams will participate in the event. Zimbabwe along with nine Test playing teams will be part of the tournament whereas two teams will be picked from qualifying round.

Eight teams UAE, US, Ireland, Kenya, Canada, Holland, Scotland and Afghanistan would take part in the qualifying round.