Shakeel wins Lahore-Kasur Cycle Race

LAHORE: Mohammad Shakeel of Lahore won the Lahore-Kasur Cycle Race, held in connection with the celebrations of Pakistanís Indpendence.

The cycle race, organized by the Punjab Cycling Association and the District Sports Committee Kasur, began from the Punjab Football Stadium, Lahore.

In all, 72 cyclists participated in the Lahore-Kasur race covering the distance of 55 km.

Mohammad Shakeel of Lahore obtained the first position crossing the distance in one hour and 14 minutes.

He was followed by Mohamamd Ashfaq and Mohammad Talaha.