10th Asia Cup in June next year

CHENNAI: The 10th edition of the Asia Cup will be played from June 15-25 next year, the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced.

Defending champions Sri Lanka will be joined by India, Pakistan and Bangladesh in the tournament comprising seven matches at a venue that was yet to be decided, the ACC said on its website.

Sri Lanka beat India in the final of the last edition held in Pakistan a year ago.