Quaid-e-Azam Trophy: 3rd round from tomorrow

KARACHI: The four-day third round of Quaid-e-Azam Cricket Trophy will start across the country on Thursday with ten matches on the cards.

Of the ten matches, Karachi, Lahore and federal capital Islamabad will be staging two matches each, other four matches will be held in Faisalabad, Sialkot, Sargodha and Abbotabad.

Pool "A" leaders Habib Bank Ltd (HBL) which secured 18 points after back to back wins in Karachi has traveled to Lahore to take on WAPDA at Gaddafi Stadium in their third match.

Karachi Blues which is leading Group "B" will take on host Islamabad at Diamond Ground Islamabad, hoping to maintain their winning sequence.

Karachi Blues paceman Tanvir Ahmed had been in great form snapping as many as rich haul of 13 wickets for 1`39 runs in match against hosts Abbotabad Third round fixtures are as under:

Pool "A"IA vs Customs NBP Sports Complex Karachi
Umpires: Shakeel Khan-Riazuddin.
Referee: Mahmood Rasheed

Karachi Whites vs KRL National Stadium Karachi
Umpires: Saleem Badar-Khalid Mahmood Sr.
Referee:Ilyas Khan

NBP vs ZTBL Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad
Umpires: Iftikhar Malik-Zaheer Ahmed.
Referee: Nadeem Arshad

Lahore Shalimar vs SNGPL at LCCA Ground Lahore
Umpires: Ahsan Raza-Ehtesham-ul-Haq.
Referee: Abdul Sami Khan

HBL vs WAPDA at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
Umpires: Rasheed Bhatti-Saifullah Sr.
Referee: Saadat Ali

Pool "B":
Rawalpindi vs Quetta at National Ground Islamabad.
Umpires: Hakeem Shah-Tahir Shah.
Referee: Muhammad Javed

Abbotabad vs Hyderabad at Abbotabad Stadium.
Karachi Blues vs Islamabad at Diamond Ground Islamabad.
Umpires: Mir Dad-Qasier Waheed.
Referee: Farooq Shera

Peshawar vs Faisalabad at Sports Stadium Sargodha
Umpires: Nadeem Ghouri-Iqbal Butt.
Referee: Arshad Pervez
Sialkot vs Multan at Jinnah Stadium Sialkot.
Umpires: Ghaffar Kazmi-Zameer Haider.
Referee: Aziz-ur-Rehman.