Saudi team named for ACC T20 Cup

JEDDAH: Saudi Cricket Centre (SSC) has announced here the team for participating in the Asian Cricket Council Twenty20 Cup to be held in Dubai.

Mohammad Nadeem Ameen will be captain and Sohrab Kalsingatkam will be his deputy.

Among other players are Ammad Saeed, Kashif Rashid Mehar. Shoaib Ali, Shafiq Ahmed, Zakaria Nadvi, Hussain Anwar Bhatti, Mohammad Abdullah, Abdul Waheed, Nasrullah Bhatti, Mohsin, Abdul Qadir, Rizwan Manzoor, Hasan Bokhari and Mohammad Zaheer.

Baba Saraboso belonging to Sri Lanka and Mohammad Asim have been appointed coaches of the team.

Chief executive SSC Nadeem Nadvi told at the dinner held in the honour of the team that Sauddi Arabia would contest against Hong Kong, China, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Afghanistan and Singapore in Group B.

He said that this is for the first time that an 18-year-old Saudi boy Zakariya Al-Nadvi is a part of the Saudi team as its wicketkeeper.