PTV wins Sona Hockey Tournament

SADIQABAD: Pakistan Television (PTV) won the 14th All Pakistan Sona Hockey Cup Tournament defeating Vehari 2-1.

The tournament was played in Sadiqabad and 16 teams from all over the country participated in the event.

Teams included Sarhad Police, Toba Tek Singh, MEPCO, Quetta, Hyderabad, FFC, Bahawalpur, Khanpur, Liaquatpur, Sadiqabad and others.

The final was played between PTV and Vehari and the spectators watched very interesting contest.

Both teams scored one goal each in the first half while in the final moments of the second half PTV taking full advantage of a penalty-corner scored the second goal and won the match.

DCO Rahimyar Khan Chaudhry Mohammad Sahfiq MPA gave away the prizes to the winning team and the runners-up.