New Zealand name squad for Bangladesh Test

WELLINGTON: New Zealand could field up to three Test debutants in the one-off match against Bangladesh after calling up the opener Peter Ingram, the batsman Neil Broom and the fast bowler Andy McKay. The trio is part of a 13-man squad that does not feature the out-of-form Daniel Flynn, who has been dropped for the Hamilton Test that starts on Monday.

Grant Elliott and Jesse Ryder were unavailable due to injuries, while Iain O''Brien was also out of contention from New Zealand''s most recent Test side having retired from international cricket.

New Zealand squad : Tim McIntosh, BJ Watling, Peter Ingram, Ross Taylor, Martin Guptill, Neil Broom, Daniel Vettori (capt), Brendon McCullum (wk), Tim Southee, Daryl Tuffey, Andy McKay, Jeetan Patel, Chris Martin.