Imran Tahir, the legspinner who was recently granted South African citizenship, has been included in the squad for the ODI series against India. Jacques Kallis was not considered for selection because of the side strain he sustained during the Test series, while Mark Boucher remains out of South Africa's limited-overs plans.

Tahir is Pakistani by origin and was granted citizenship by naturalisation on New Year's Day. Tahir also fulfilled the ICC's regulations for representing his new country, having not played for the country of his birth at any level for more than four years.

ODI squad: Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla, Johan Botha, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Colin Ingram, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.