South Africa elect to bat against India

AHMEDABAD: South Africa captain Jacques Kallis elected to bat after winning the toss against India in the third and final one-day international on Saturday.

India made four changes from the side which won the second match in Gwalior on Wednesday to gain an unbeatable 2-0 lead, resting openers Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag, and pacemen Praveen Kumar and Ashish Nehra.

They were replaced with Murali Vijay, Abhimanyu Mithun, Sudeep Tyagi and Rohit Sharma. Vijay and Mithun are making their one-day debuts.

South Africa brought in Loots Bosman, Johan Botha, Lonwabo Tsotsobe and Morne Morkel in place of Jean-Paul Duminy, Charl Langeveldt, Wayne Parnell and Alviro Petersen.

South Africa: Jacques Kallis (capt), Loots Bosman, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Herschelle Gibbs, Mark Boucher, Johan Botha, Roelof van der Merwe, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Murali Vijay, Dinesh Karthik, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Sudeep Tyagi, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Abhimanyu Mithun.

Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG) and Sanjay Hazare (IND)
TV umpire: Shavir Tarapore (IND)
Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)