Sabir wins 7th stage of Tour de Pakistan

RAHIMYAR KHAN: The participants of the Tour de Pakistan reached Rahimyar Khan from Bahawalpur in the seventh stage which was won by Sabir Ali of the Sui Southern Gas Company (SSGC).

In all, 47 cyclists left Bahawalpur for Rahimyar Khan in the seventh stage, which consists of 200 km. This distance was completed by 42 cyclists.

Sabir Ali was the first to reach the destination, winning second successive stage in the event. He crossed the distance in five hours, 39 minutes and 26 seconds.

Imtiaz Hasan of Afghanistan came second and Ovais Aslam of WAPDA secured the third position.

Tomorrow will be the rest day and the participants will leave Rahimyar Khan for Sukkur in the eighth stage on Wednesday.