Pakistan team announced for T20 World Cup

KARACHI: The 15-man national cricket team has been announced for the ICC Twenty20 World Cup, beginning from April 30 in the West Indies.

Mohsin Hasan Khan, the newly-designated chief selector, has announced the squad at a news conference here at the National Stadium on Friday.

Squad: Salman Butt, Mohammad Hafeez, Khalid Latif, Misbah-ul-Haq, Fawad Alam, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Yasir Arafat, Hammad Azam, Kamran Akmal, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Aamer, Saeed Ajmal.

Reserves: Shahzaib Hasan, Mohammad Sami, Raza Hasan, Naveed Yasin, Sarfraz Ahmed.

The chief selector told that the captain would be named later.