Two T20 matches today on Pakistan Day

LAHORE: Two Twenty20 matches will be played today at Gaddafi Stadium to mark Pakistan Day, Geo News reported Tuesday.

Pakistan A will take on Under-19 in the first match; and the winners of this match will later on have showdown with Pakistan team.

Geo Super will live telecast both the matches.

The first match will start at 10am and the second will be played at 6pm.

Pakistan team comprises Salman Butt, Khalid Latif, Misbahul haq, Shahid Afridi, Omar Akmal, Abdur Razzaq, Fawwad Alam, Kamran Akmal, Muhammed Aamer, Omar Gul, Saeed Ajmal and Asad Shafiq.

However, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has not yet announced the name of captain.

Muhammed Hafeez will captain the team Pakistan A and Under-19 will be led by Azeem Ghumman.