Wapda dominance continues in women cycling

LAHORE: Wapda maintained its dominance also on second day in the eighth National Women Cycling Championship here on Sunday.

Raheela bano of Wapda won the 20km time individual time trial in 29 minutes, 42.43 minutes while Misbah Mushtaq, also from Wapda, came second and Fauzia of Army finished third.

In 30km team time trial, Wapda won gold medal with 40 minutes, 11.84, followed by Army and Punjab.