Pakistan win toss, elect to field against New Zealand

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados: Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi won the toss and elected to field against New Zealand in Super Eights match of the World Twenty20 here at the Kensington Oval on Saturday.

Pakistan made two changes - Mhammad Sami and Abdur Rehman replaced Mohammad Asif and Fawad Alam.

New Zealand also made two changes - Ian Buttler and Kyle Mills came in for Tim Southee and Jacob Oram.

Pakistan: Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal (wk), Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (captain), Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Abdul Rehman, Mohammad Aamer, Mohamamd Sami, Saeed Ajmal.

New Zealand: Brendon McCullum, Jesse Ryder, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Gareth Hopkins (wk), Ian Buttler, Daniel Vettori (captain), Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Shane Bond.